Destiny 2: How To Unlock The MMXXI Title


The MMXXI Title is the final reward of the Moments of Triumph 2021. Completing 28 Destiny 2 challenges will unlock this title in-game.

The MMXXI Title in Destiny 2 rewards players for their performance during year four. With the turning of the year, Destiny 2 will offer players retroactive rewards for challenges they may have completed throughout 2021. However, players will need to complete and claim these rewards before the end of the season on February 22, 2022. This is also the release of the Witch Queen Destiny 2 expansion. If players don’t complete the required steps in time, the chance to claim the MMXXI seal will disappear.

The challenges and new title are all part of Destiny 2’s Bungie 30th Aniversary pack. Here, players can find new changes to exotic weapons, new content, and an entire overhaul to certain abilities. This event also features the Moments of Triumph challenges that players need to complete to unlock the MMXXI title.


Related: Destiny 2: Revenant Hunter Assassin Build Guide (Season 15)

There are 30 Moments of Triumph 2021 challenges available in Destiny 2. In order to unlock the seal, players will need to complete at least 28 of them, so they can skip two of their choice. These two should be ones players are actively struggling to finish. Players should keep in mind that all 28 of these challenges need to be completed before the release of the Witch Queen expansion.

Moments of Triumph 2021 Tasks and Rewards in Destiny 2

These are all the Destiny 2 Moments of Triumph challenges players can choose from to help them earn the MMXXI title:

  • 30th Exotics: Claim both Exotic weapons from the Bungie 30th Anniversary Pack.
  • Beyond Light – Chapter 3: Complete the Beyond Light campaign.
  • Crucible Contract: Defeat Guardians in Crucible (50 combined kills) with any Seasonal Quest weapon: Adored, Salvager’s Salvo, Null Composure, or Ascendancy.
  • Daring Displays: Complete 15 Starhorse bounties. Weekly and Legend-difficulty Starhorse bounties grant additional progress.
  • Deep Stone Crypt: Complete the Deep Stone Crypt raid.
  • Devotee’s Remnant: Complete the catalyst for Ager’s Scepter.
  • Europa Hunting Party: Complete Empire Hunts. Bonus progress is awarded for higher-difficulty hunts.
  • Gambit Gauntlet: Defeat targets in Gambit (200 combined kills) with any Seasonal Quest weapon: Adored, Salvager’s Salvo, Null Composure, or Ascendancy. Bonus progress is awarded for defeating opposing Guardians.
  • Grasp of Avarice Complete: Complete the Grasp of Avarice dungeon.
  • Graven Tales: Uncover the Dead Man’s Tale.
  • Lost Sector Master: Complete four Lost Sectors on Master difficulty, which can be found on various destinations: The Dreaming City, Europa, The Moon, and The Tangled Shore.
  • Ordeal: Complete Nightfall strikes. Bonus progress is awarded for higher-difficulty strikes.
  • Path of the Chosen: Complete all Seasonal storyline quests.
  • Repeat Winner: Defeat 20 Dares of Eternity final bosses total.
  • Reward: Elegant Guard Shell: Complete at least 10 Triumphs to earn the Elegant Guard Shell.
  • Reward: Emblem: Complete at least one Triumph to earn the 2021 emblem.
  • Reward: Frantic Spiral Sparrow: Complete at least five Triumphs to earn the Frantic Spiral Sparrow.
  • Seasoned in Darkness: Collect four Stasis Aspects and six Stasis Fragments.
  • Seeker of the Lost: Complete Wayfinder’s Voyage, Parts I-VII.
  • Special Guest Scar: Defeat Xur’s Chosen in the Lightning Round.
  • Strike Spelunker: Defeat combatants in playlist strikes (300 combined kills) with any Seasonal Quest weapon: Adored, Salvager’s Salvo, Null Composure, or Ascendancy.
  • T-Shirt Unlocked at Bungie Store: Complete at least 15 Triumphs to earn a Bungie.net token that unlocks the 2021 T-Shirt for purchase at the Bungie Store.
  • Talon of Light: Complete the exotic quest “Let Loose Thy Talons.”
  • Taskmaster: Complete 50 Bounties.
  • Trials Wins: Win seven rounds in the Trials of Osiris.
  • Triumph Apprentice: Attain a moderate Triumph score (at least 10,000).
  • Triumph Master: Attain a high Triumph score (at least 15,000) to earn a special emblem.
  • Vault of Glass: Complete any version of the Vault of Glass raid.
  • Walk the True Path: Complete all “Path of the Splicer” quests.
  • Wrathender: Complete the “Coup de Grace” mission.

All of these challenges require players to complete different Bungie Anniversary tasks. These rewards are also exclusive for this season. Completing Triumphs to attain the MMXXI title in Destiny 2 is also a great way to get free cosmetics in the game.

More: Destiny 2: Dares Of Eternity Guide (Missions, Fights, & Rewards)

Destiny 2 is available now on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, and PC.

platoon, forest whitaker, charlie sheen

Charlie Sheen Recalls Forest Whitaker’s Grisly Injury Filming Platoon

About The Author

Source link

Leave a Response